The Annemarie Opprecht Award is presented in general every 3 to 6 years.

The amount of the prize is in the range of 100,000 Swiss francs.

Purpose: To promote medical and medical-related research in the field of Parkinson's disease at an international level.

Papers presenting significant results or findings in all areas of research in the field of Parkinson's disease (e.g. Basic Sciences, Epidemiology, Treatment, Social Impact, Economical Aspects) are taken into consideration.

Latest News

There will be no Award presentation in 2021. 

The next Award will be presented in autumn 2023.

The deadline for submission for the applicants will be May 31st, 2023.


Submission for the 2023 Award: May 31st, 2023.

Award Winners

2018 Award
Prof. Paul Krack

2015 Award
Prof. Heiko Braak

2012 Award
Prof. Lorenz Studer

2008 Award
Prof. John Hardy
Prof. Andrew B. Singleton

2005 Award
Prof. Stanley Fahn
Prof. Zbigniew K.Wszolek

2002 Award
Prof. José A. Obeso

1999 Award
Prof. Anthony H.V. Schapira
Prof. Pierre Pollak