Prize Committee

Prof. M. Sturzenegger, Switzerland (President)



Prof. P. Burkhard, Switzerland



Prof. G. Deuschl, Germany



Prof. A. Kaelin, Switzerland

Prof. M. Hallett, USA

Prof. Anthony H.V. Schapira, UK

Prof. Z.K. Wszolek, USA

Latest News

The 2021 Award has been launched; the deadline for submission for the applicants will be May 31st, 2021.

Award presentation: Joint Annual Meeting of the Swiss Neurological Society and Swiss Society for Behaviooural Neurology: November 18th - 19th, 2021 at Congress Centre Kursaal, Interlaken, Switzerland.


Submission for the 2021 Award: May 31st, 2021.

Award Winners

2018 Award
Prof. Paul Krack

2015 Award
Prof. Heiko Braak

2012 Award
Prof. Lorenz Studer

2008 Award
Prof. John Hardy
Prof. Andrew B. Singleton

2005 Award
Prof. Stanley Fahn
Prof. Zbigniew K.Wszolek

2002 Award
Prof. José A. Obeso

1999 Award
Prof. Anthony H.V. Schapira
Prof. Pierre Pollak