Legal Disclaimer


Annemarie Opprecht-Foundation is responsible for the contents of this website.

Contents, Photographs & Images

The purveyor of this website retains the exclusive copyright to the contents, photographs and images of this website. Reproduction or copying of said contents, photos and images is not permitted without express permission [of the author].

Limitation of Liability

Annemarie Opprecht-Foundation assumes no responsibility for the topicality, correctness, completeness and quality of the information provided. Annemarie Opprecht-Foundation shall in no way be liable for claims relating to damages of a tangible or intangible nature which may be caused through the use of or failure to use the information provided. Such liability is explicitly excluded.

References and Links

Liability for direct or indirect references to external websites ("Links"), which are outside the realm of responsibility of Annemarie Opprecht-Foundation may only and exclusively take effect in such cases where Annemarie Opprecht-Foundation is aware of the contents and has the technical capacity and it is reasonably feasible to prevent the use of illegal content.

Therefore, Annemarie Opprecht-Foundation hereby expressly states that at the time of establishing any links, the corresponding linked websites were free of illegal content of any kind. Annemarie Opprecht-Foundation has no influence on or control of the current and future contents of the linked sites. Herewith, he explicitly disassociates himself from all content on all the linked pages that has been modified subsequent to the links having been established. Annemarie Opprecht-Foundation disclaims any guarantee or liability for the correctness of the contents of the linked websites. The provider of the referenced linked website alone shall be liable for its contents, and in particular for damages that may result from the use or failure to use said linked website; and not the party who merely makes reference to the respective publication via links. It is assumed that all links contained in this website only make reference to websites without illegal contents. Should the links lead to websites with illegal, criminally relevant material (pornographic or racist material, illegal copies of software for download, etc.) we request that visitors to our site inform us of such issues, so that the relevant link may be deleted.

Latest News

The next Award will be presented in autumn 2023.

The deadline for submission for the applicants will be May 31st, 2023.


Submission for the 2023 Award: May 31st, 2023.

Award Winners

2018 Award
Prof. Paul Krack

2015 Award
Prof. Heiko Braak

2012 Award
Prof. Lorenz Studer

2008 Award
Prof. John Hardy
Prof. Andrew B. Singleton

2005 Award
Prof. Stanley Fahn
Prof. Zbigniew K.Wszolek

2002 Award
Prof. José A. Obeso

1999 Award
Prof. Anthony H.V. Schapira
Prof. Pierre Pollak